Kazakhstan Expands Visa-Free Travel Program


MOSCOW — Kazakhstan said on Wednesday that it would expand a visa-free travel program to 19 countries and principalities for visitors staying up to 15 days, after the success of a pilot project.

The former Soviet republic in Central Asia, bordered by Russia and China, among others, said the new rules would eliminate visa requirements for travelers from Australia, Belgium, Britain, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates and the United States.

The new policy will remain in effect until at least the end of 2017.

Kazakhstan’s economy has struggled in recent months, hampered by a recession in Russia, which has been grappling with lower oil prices and international economic sanctions related to President Vladimir V. Putin’s policies in Ukraine.

Items to consider:
Please make sure that your passport is still valid for at least six months at the end of the tour and that you have at least two blank visa pages available.   If you are staying longer is Kazakhstan or for nationalities that do require a visa we will provide you with instructions on how to apply for the visas as you will need a supporting letter.

This information was provided by NY times


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *