From July 1, 2015, if you are citizen from Germany, France, the UK, Spain and Italy you will be eligible for visa-free entry for stays of up to 15 days.

These five countries join the growing list of nationalities that enjoy visa-free entry into Vietnam.  Already on the list is Japan, South Korea, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, Belarus, Brunei, Myanmar, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, and the Philippines

This policy will be effect for only one year initially starting from July 1, 2015 and ending June 30, 2016. It will be reconsidered and may be extended, following Vietnamese law.

Special note: The visitor will need to apply for Visa to Vietnam for the next entry if the next one is less than 30 days from the exiting date of the country in previous entry.

Find out more about our Vietnam tour here

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *