If you are a citizen of the below 30 countries, from June 12th, 2015  you now be able to seamlessly enter Indonesia, including Bali, visa-free!

This visa-free entry has only be granted at certain Immigration Check Points, including Denpasar (DPS), the airport recommended for our Bali tours.   Visa free visits are valid for a maximum of 30 days

The 30 countries which have now been granted visa-free entry:

Bali Visa Information






International Airports:

  • Jakarta Soekarno Hatta in Java (CGK)
  • Denpasar Ngurah Rai in Bali (DPS)
  • Medan Kuala Namu in North Sumatra (KNO)
  • Surabaya Juanda in East Java (SUB)
  • Batam Hang Nadim in Riau (BTH)

Free visa is not valid if exiting or entering from an airport or sea port that is not one of the above. In any other event a visa must be bought for 35USD.

Travellers must be extremely vigilant when arriving in one of the 5 airports or seaports where they can get a free visa. At Denpasar Airport there is no information warning visitors that they must not exit from any other airport in Indonesia aside from the 5 listed, and the immigration in Bali are stamping free visa entries without checking or warning visitors about these limitations.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *